Staff by department and academic qualifications

 

 

 

NAME

ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS

ACADEMIC GRADE

EMAIL

 

Department of Biostatistics & Epidemiology

1

Department Head: Prof. Gasana Guillaume

MD, MPH, PhD, AESM

Associate Professor

ggkarake@nursph.org

2

Prof. Joseph Ntaganira

MD, DTM, MPH, PhD


Associate Professor

jntagani@nursph.org

3

Dr. Vedaste Ndahindwa

MD, MSc

Assistant Lecturer

ndahindwa@nursph.org

4

Dr. Aline Umubyeyi

MD, MSc

Lecturer

aumubyey@nursph.org

5

Dr. Etienne Rugigana

MPH, MSc

Lecturer

rugigana@nursph.org

6

Dr. Wilson Rubanzana

MD, MSc

Assistant Lecturer

wrubanzana@gmail.com

7

Dr. Francine Birungi

MD, MPH

Assistant Lecturer

fbirungi@nursph.org

8

Dr. Lyambabaje Alexandre

PhD

Visiting Professor

lyamba2000@yahoo.fr

 

Department of Community Health

1

Department Head: Prof. Cyprien Munyanshongore

BSc, MPH, PhD

Associate Professor & Deputy Director in charge of Academic Affairs

cmunyans@nursph.org, munyacyp@yahoo.fr

2

Dr. Jeanine Umutesi Condo

MD, MSc, PhD

Lecturer

jcondo@nursph.org

3

Dr. Paulin Basinga

MD, MSc, PhD

Senior Lecturer & Deputy Director in Charge of Research & Consultancies

pbasinga@nursph.org

4

Dr. Laetitia Nyirazinyoye

MSc, PhD

Lecturer

inyirazi@nursph.org

5

Mr. Isaac Ntahobakulira

BSc, MSc

Lecturer

intahoba@nursph.org

6

Dr. Daniel Nyamwasa

MD, MSc

Lecturer

nyadaniel@yahoo.com

7

Assumpta MUKABUTERA

MPH

Assistant

amukabutera@nursph.org

 

Department of Health Policy, Economics, and Management

1

Department Head:
Dr. Manasse Nzayirambaho

MPH, PhD

Lecturer

mnzayira@nursph.org

2

Prof. Jean-Baptiste Kakoma

MD, MMed/OG, PhD, AESM

Full Professor &

Director, NURSPH

jbkakoma@nur.ac.rw

3

Dr. Ina Rukundo KALISA

MD, MSc

Assistant Lecturer

ikalisa@nursph.org

4

Dr. Sabine Furere

MD, MSc

Assistant Lecturer

smusange@nursph.org

5

Dr. James Humuza

MD, MSc

Assistant Lecturer

jhumuza@nursph.org

6

Jeanine Uwimana

BSc, MSc, PhD

Assistant Lecturer

Jeanine_uwimana@yahoo.com

7

Dr. Mathew Bonds

PhD (2)

Part-time Lecturer

mhb9@hms.harvard.edu